Workout Interrupted by Great Blue Heron

My morning run was interrupted by this guy.  He was in a pond about a 1/4 mile from my house and was very close to the shore.  I turned around and ran home to get my DSLR.  He was still there.  I got to fire off a few handheld shots before he took off.  A tripod would have been ideal to get him focused a lot sharper but I didn’t have the time to hunt it down fearing he wouldn’t be there anymore.

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron

Leave a Reply

